Cat Details

prunella006
Special Home Needed

Prunella

Hello :)

My name is Prunella and I am a pretty black and white girl who was born in April 2019.

I have been lucky enough to be living in a lovely foster home for the last few months so I will let my foster mum tell you more about me! :

"Prunella, or NELLY as I call her, is a lovely playful, funny cat.

When she arrived here she hid behind the sofa for about 5 weeks, eventually started to come around and now spends a lot of her time upstairs in my bedroom or in the windows. She loves to play with her ball and keeps herself entertained most of the time. She sleeps on the bottom of my bed and loves to dive on my feet and legs. She does not let me stroke her but over the time she has been with me (20 weeks), she has become more trusting of me and follows me to the kitchen for her food and sits waiting by her bowl every evening for her biscuits (Dreamies or similar) before bed.

She does not mind noise, e.g. hairdryer, vacuum cleaner etc but I think a quiet house with someone or a couple who will talk to her and give her time to settle would suit her. She loves to be talked to and this seems to help her to gain trust.

She is very clean, has used the litter tray since she first arrived. I feed her Felix sachets and use wood pellet cat litter and that seems fine with her. She even likes to play with the wood litter: she takes a piece out of the tray and takes it upstairs to play. She also carries her ball up and down the stairs.

She has a little squeak more than a cry which is very cute."

Please not that I am a nervous cat, and so will need an understanding, patient and experienced cat owner. I would also like to go to a home with adults only.

I am neutered, microchipped, inoculated and up-to-date with flea and worm treatment.

If you think you could offer me a very special loving home, please contact us on 0151 228 4336 between 8am and 8pm daily, and leave a message. A member of the Homing Team will call you back.

xx Prunella

Features

  • Gender

    Female

  • Age

    2 years

  • Colour

    -

  • Indoor/Outdoor

    -

  • Vaccinated

    Yes

Video